Satisfaction

My favorite meal to eat out is breakfast. When I eat the food I love, and drink a comforting cup of coffee, it sets my day on the right path. You see, I take care of a lot of people. I’m a mother, I’m a wife, and I’m the chief cook and bottle washer at my home. Sometimes I desire the luxurious feel of someone taking care of me. I want someone to cook my eggs just like I like them, someone to fry my bacon to the perfect state of crispness. The only way to make this happen is to carve out the time, so I do.

On those days when I have that precious time set aside, I head over to Mainstreet Restaurant. Not only do they prepare the eggs and bacon just right, they have this unbelievably delicious house-made bread. They use it to make creamy, custardy french toast, what I like to refer to as ‘french toast perfection’. It’s tasty, it’s decadent, and I look forward to those mornings when I know I get to have such a treat. For a perfectly safisfying breakfast experience in Idaho Springs, I would head no where else ~ not even my own kitchen.

Leave a Reply

